The Food “Safety” Bill is a Trojan Horse – Makes growing your own food all the more important!

I have tried to stay away from “controversial” subjects in this blog (year right!) but I fear I must now break my own rule. Nothing the government does is for your own good, but rather to pay back the lobbyists that actually pay for the government. And you actually thought your “representative” was working for YOU? How naive can you be. Look, we all work toward our own self interests, government included. So whenever you hear about a new government “plan” to “fix” some “problem” realize there is someone, somewhere, that is making money off the fix or is trying to limit/eliminate a competitor or competition. The old adage, “I’m from the government and I’m here to help you” is as everyone knows, a VERY bad joke. It is the most overused joke of all times, and rightly so.

The following blog post is attributed to Doreen Hannes whose blog is located at

One Response to “The Food “Safety” Bill is a Trojan Horse – Makes growing your own food all the more important!”

  1. AnhydrousBob Says:

    You know, this is why I have come to believe more and more in humanity. I don’t believe in their goodness, or altruistic tendencies, or even in their evilness. I simply believe in their human nature – that humans will be human. Like Captain Jack Sparrow said (and I’m paraphrasing): “You can trust a dishonest man to be dishonest, but you can’t trust an honest man to be honest.”

Leave a comment